An Introduction…

I am an information addict. As a result, I have an abundance of useless facts stored in my head, and I almost always have something to say about pretty much anything. Opinions? I’m full of them, too. I am not, however, a know-it-all. In fact, I love that I most certainly do not know it all. How boring would that be?

I work from home for a growing medical transcription company. I love that my job is portable, and having a great friend for a boss doesn’t hurt either. I have 2 children. My daughter is away at college and my son is a sophomore attending an on-line high school program. My husband, Bob, is about to finish his laser electro-optics program and lead us on our next adventure to ??? Our 8-year-old chihuahua, Jake, rounds out the family unit.

I have lived in Kentucky, Texas, Oklahoma, Idaho, The Netherlands, and Australia (but not in that order). Bob has lived in even more places. We are tumbleweeds looking to set roots…at least for a while. Is 20 years in a single place possible?

When I was young, back before my dream life of having a husband, kids, and a white picket fence (yes, I actually DID have that ambition), I dreamed of being an author. While I went into a career that deals quite a lot with the written word, the words I write are not my own. So, even though my physical body just turned 40, my soul is still a kid, and I’m letting it back out to play.

In deciding to start a blog, I had researched and read a lot of advice about how to go about blogging. I read a lot. In fact, it may have turned into a procrastination mechanism… Turns out, the single most important thing to do in starting a blog is to Just Start It! So here, finally, is my baby step out into the blogosphere. As my tagline says, I plan on sharing my observations and commentary on life, love, and enjoying the journey. I invite you to stop by anytime. Leave a comment if you like and make it a conversation.  🙂

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kresta
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 09:39:39

    Happy 10/10/10!! I’m proud of you, Elizabeth! I look forward to reading your posts, though copying and pasting from Yahoo Instant Messenger might not be allowed. lol Congratulations!!

    Reply

  2. Debbie W.
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 21:20:15

    Looking forward to reading your blog!

    Reply

  3. Margaret
    Oct 10, 2010 @ 21:35:24

    May the stars light your way! Love the look of the blog, great job!

    Reply

  4. Nikole
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 00:14:20

    Awesome!! Makes me want to start one up too 😀

    Reply

  5. Danny
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 06:16:07

    Nice looking blog, Elizabeth! I’ve added your RSS feed to my reader and I’m looking forward to some great posts! I may be inspired to restart a blog of my own soon! 🙂

    Reply

  6. Tammy
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 06:51:20

    Congratulations on your first blog! I look forward to reading your posts and to some interesting opinions.

    Reply

  7. elizabethsaidso
    Oct 11, 2010 @ 10:08:32

    Thanks to everyone for the support! It’s a bit outside my comfort zone, but I’m hoping to stretch my boundaries. I’m telling myself it’s like being back in my creative writing class with Mr Day – only no grades! 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

